Dragon's Head

From The Coursebooks Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

The Dragon's Head, also called The Tree of Life, is an ancient symbol found throughout the known worlds. It has been linked to Cardinalism, Quadrocardinalism, and many other belief systems. The sign is usually depicted with eight points, each with special names. In Quadism, the shape is also contained within an equilateral triangle, which represents creation.

Traditional Dragon's Head


The names of the seats are as follows:

  • 1. God or Core
  • 2. Movement or Freedom, but also the Root
  • 3.
  • 4. Kindness
  • 5.
  • 6. Mercy
  • 7.
  • 8. Strength

Quadrocardinalistic Dragon's Head

In mysticism derived from Cardinalism, three additional points are added:


In this interpretation, the three points of the triangle represent the godhead, or holly trinity in Cardinalism. The three points are also called Heaven, Ocean, and Earth, which represent the sacred journey.